Skip to main content

Countries crossed by the Equator

The equator (Latitude = 0°) divides the earth in a Northern and Southern hemisphere. The length of the Earth’s equator is 40,075.0 km / 24,901.5 miles. The equator passes through 14 countries: São Tomé and Príncipe, Gabon, Republic of the Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Uganda, Kenya, Somalia, Maldives, Indonesia, Kiribati, Baker Island, Ecuador, Colombia, Brazil.

Related entry:
Countries crossed by the Prime Meridian

Published on November 30, 2007

15 placemarks 64,871 views 0 views/24h


Embed Code

x px

Leave a Reply