Zum Hauptcontent

Countries crossed by the Equator

The equator (Latitude = 0°) divides the earth in a Northern and Southern hemisphere. The length of the Earth’s equator is 40,075.0 km / 24,901.5 miles. The equator passes through 14 countries: São Tomé and Príncipe, Gabon, Republic of the Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Uganda, Kenya, Somalia, Maldives, Indonesia, Kiribati, Baker Island, Ecuador, Colombia, Brazil.

Related entry:
Countries crossed by the Prime Meridian https://www.glotter.com/globetrotter/countries-crossed-by-the-prime-meridian/

Published on 30. November, 2007

15 Ortsmarkierungen 64.868 Aufrufe 0 Aufrufe/24h


Embed Code

x px

Schreibe einen Kommentar