Skip to main content

Mount Rushmore National Memorial

The Mount Rushmore National Memorial in South Dakota is a granite sculpture by Gutzon Borglum. It represents the first 150 years of US history with the main presidents: George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, Theodore Roosevelt and Abraham Lincoln. The construction started in 1927 and ended – due to insufficient funding – in 1941.


This post may be out of date!

Published on June 12, 2008

1 placemark 5,871 views 0 views/24h


Embed Code

x px

Leave a Reply