Skip to main content

UN departments

The United Nations (UN) is an international organisation of 192 states founded in 1945. It’s main aim is stopping conflicts and keeping peace between countries – the UN also provides a platform for dialogue and is negotiating in many issues. The headquarters are located in New York City. There are offices with different missions in Vienna, Geneva and Nairobi.


This post may be out of date!

Published on June 3, 2007

4 placemarks 12,674 views 0 views/24h


Embed Code

x px

Be the first to add a comment.