Mount Rushmore National Memorial

by Globetrotter on 12 June 2008EN
1 placemark 4206 views 2 views (24h) 0 Likes

The Mount Rushmore National Memorial in South Dakota is a granite sculpture by Gutzon Borglum. It represents the first 150 years of US history with the main presidents: George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, Theodore Roosevelt and Abraham Lincoln. The construction started in 1927 and ended - due to insufficient funding - in 1941.

Options: View, Share, Embed
Download*   Google Maps   Bing Maps

*View in Google Earth

 Full Screen      Mobile
x px